fbpx
Adoption Hero

Timber

Hi, my name is Timber,

Neutered Male
Husky x German Shepherd Mix
approx. 4 years old

Here's a bit of insight into my personality and background: I'm a very charming boy but am slightly shy. I'm in search for my forever home, I live a relaxed lifestyle and if it that's you too it must be meant to be! I may need some guidance to help me come out of my shell, treat me sweet and kind and I will blossom.

My reactions to:
Cats - I've lived in a home with cats though can be anxious and nervous. I would benefit from a slow introduction with cats or in a home without cats
Dogs - I can be anxious, nervous and territorial. I would benefit from a slow introduction with dogs or in a home without other dogs Meeting new people - I enjoy meeting new people though can be shy and nervous
Children - I lived in a home with children prior. I can be anxious and territorial. If there are children I would prefer they're 10-12+ Obedience training - I would benefit from more Obedience training though have shown great improvement
Leash walking - I've improved with my leash walking though still need some work
Car rides - unknown at this time
Crates/My kennel - I don't hate my crate/kennel though I'd much rather prefer to free-roam as I please
Potty accidences - I do my best to hold my business until I am able to relieve myself outside
Stressful situations - Depends on situation
Playtime - I like to do my own thing and prefer relaxing

Timber is located at Georgina Animal Services in Keswick, Ontario.
https://www.georgina.ca/living-here/animal-services/animal-adoption
Animal ID: 2000119023
Species: Dog
Breed: Siberian Husky,Shepherd
Age: 4 Years 2 Months
Sex: Male
Size: L
Colour: Black / Beige
Spayed/Neutered: Yes
Declawed:
Site: Toronto Humane Society
Location: Facilitated Rescue Partner
Intake Date: 23/04/2024
On Hold: No
Skip to content