fbpx
Adoption Hero

Lucy

Hi, my name is Lucy,

Female - Spayed
British Short Hair
approx. 1 years old

Here's a little insight into my background and personality: I'm in search for my forever home! I love my independence, you can often find me exploring my surroundings and playing with my toys! But don't let that fool you, I love snuggling and being affectionate. Unfortunately at a year age a bit of my independence was taken away, I've been diagnosed with diabetes and require regular insulin injections to help me. Don't let this scare you though! With proper care I can live a very long and healthy life. Watching me thrive despite my condition can be the most incredibly rewarding.

My reactions to:
Cats - I would prefer not to have close interaction with other cats and would do best in a home as an only cat or have separation
Dogs - I don't have much interaction with dogs. I would likely do best in a home without a dog
Meeting new people - I can be shy at first, possibly hiss or swat but I warm up fast. Something I even give headbonks and purr
Children - I don't have much interaction with children.
Litterbox - I have no concerns using my litterbox.
Stressful situation - I can be OK. I ride in the car with no issues and did very at my last vet exam
Playtime - I enjoy playtime and chasing a laser pointer though I'm not interested in too many toys.

Lucy is located at Georgina Animal Services in Keswick, Ontario.
https://www.georgina.ca/living-here/animal-services/animal-adoption
Animal ID: 2000119028
Species: Cat
Breed: British Shorthair,Mix
Age: 1 Year 2 Months
Sex: Female
Size: M
Colour: Grey /
Spayed/Neutered: Yes
Declawed:
Site: Toronto Humane Society
Location: Facilitated Rescue Partner
Intake Date: 23/04/2024
On Hold: No
Skip to content